Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Sections
IST Directory

Directory

  1. Faculty
  2. Affiliated Faculty
  3. IST Advisory Board
  4. Staff
  5. Graduate Students
  6. Postdoctoral and Visiting Scholars
  7. IST Alumni Society
Faculty
Name Phone Email
Aungst, Stanley (814) 777-4521 sga103@psu.edu
Bagby, John (814) 863-0520 jbagby@ist.psu.edu
Cai, Guoray (814) 865-4448 cai@ist.psu.edu
Carroll, John (814) 863-2476 jcarroll@ist.psu.edu
Choe, Eun Kyoung (814) 867-0270 echoe@ist.psu.edu
Chu, Chao-Hsien (814) 865-4446 chu@ist.psu.edu
Clark, Shawn (814) 865-4449 sclark@ist.psu.edu
Dwivedi, Neelam (814) 863-2476 ndwivedi@ist.psu.edu
Erickson, Lee (814) 865-7885 lerickson@ist.psu.edu
Fisher, Peggy (814) 867-3251 pfisher@ist.psu.edu
Fonseca, Frederico (814) 867-4025 ffonseca@ist.psu.edu
Forster, Peter (814) 863-8304 pforster@ist.psu.edu
Friedenberg, Marc (814) 863-0251 mfriedenberg@ist.psu.edu
Fusco, David (814) 867-5862 djf3@psu.edu
Giacobe, Nick (814) 865-8233 nxg13@ist.psu.edu
Giles, C. Lee (814) 865-7884 giles@ist.psu.edu
Glantz, Edward (814) 865-3680 eglantz@ist.psu.edu
Graham, USMC (Ret), Col. Jacob (814) 863-6322 jgraham@ist.psu.edu
Grossklags, Jens (814) 867-4211 jensg@ist.psu.edu
Hall, David (814) 865-3528 dhall@ist.psu.edu
Hamilton, Katherine (814) 867-4866 khamilton@ist.psu.edu
Haynes, Steven (814) 865-7886 shaynes@ist.psu.edu
Hill, John (814) 867-3176 jhill@ist.psu.edu
Honavar, Vasant (814) 865-3141 vhonavar@ist.psu.edu
Jansen, Jim (814) 865-6459 jjansen@ist.psu.edu
Kropczynski, Jessica (814) 863-9463 jnk14@ist.psu.edu
Kvasny, Lynette (814) 865-6458 lkvasny@ist.psu.edu
Lambert, Joseph (814) 863-9463 lambert@ist.psu.edu
Lee, Dongwon (814) 865-0687 dlee@ist.psu.edu
Li, Zhenhui (Jessie) (814) 863-6317 jessieli@ist.psu.edu
Liu, Peng (814) 863-0641 pliu@ist.psu.edu
Mahar-Sturdevant, Jan (814) 863-9088 jmahar@ist.psu.edu
Maitland, Carleen (814) 863-3450 cmaitland@ist.psu.edu
McNeese, Michael (814) 865-6170 mmcneese@ist.psu.edu
Mitra, Prasenjit (814) 865-4454 pmitra@ist.psu.edu
Mudgett, David (814) 865-6173 drm1@psu.edu
Ocker, Rosalie (814) 863-8851 rocker@ist.psu.edu
O’Toole, Greg (814) 865-4447 gotoole@ist.psu.edu
Petrick, Irene (814) 863-7133 ipetrick@ist.psu.edu
Poole, Erika (814) 863-9467 epoole@ist.psu.edu
Purao, Sandeep (814) 863-0017 spurao@ist.psu.edu
Reddy, Madhu (814) 863-6316 mreddy@ist.psu.edu
Reitter, David (814) 867-3159 reitter@psu.edu
Rimland, Jeff (814) 867-3103 jrimland@ist.psu.edu
Ritter, Frank (814) 865-4453 ritter@ist.psu.edu
Rosson, Mary Beth (814) 863-3428 mrosson@ist.psu.edu
Ryan, Timothy (814) 865-1531 tmr21@psu.edu
Santoro, Gerald (814) 863-7896 gms@psu.edu
Shemanski, Don (814) 867-2834 dshemanski@ist.psu.edu
Shih, Patrick (814) 863-8856 patshih@ist.psu.edu
Squicciarini, Anna (814) 863-7614 asquicciarini@ist.psu.edu
Tapia, Andrea (814) 865-1524 atapia@ist.psu.edu
Trauth, Eileen (814) 865-6457 etrauth@ist.psu.edu
Wang, James (814) 865-7889 wang@ist.psu.edu
Wu, Dinghao (814) 867-3612 dwu@ist.psu.edu
Xu, Heng (814) 867-0469 hxu@ist.psu.edu
Yen, John (814) 865-6174 jyen@ist.psu.edu
Zhang, Xiaolong (Luke) (814) 863-9462 lzhang@ist.psu.edu
Zhou, Zihan (814) 865-8717 zzhou@ist.psu.edu
Zhu, Sencun (814) 865-0995 szhu@cse.psu.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Name Phone Email
Albert, Reka (814) 865-6123 ralbert@phys.psu.edu
Brady, Christian
Cameron, Brian (814) 865-8713 bcameron@ist.psu.edu
Griffin, Christopher griffinch@ieee.org
Klippel, Alexander (814) 865-2324 klippel@psu.edu
Kumara, Soundar (814) 863-2359 skumara@psu.edu
Laplante, Phillip (610) 648-3200 pal11@psu.edu
Li, Ping (814) 863-3921 pul8@psu.edu
MacEachren, Alan (814) 865-7491 maceachren@psu.edu
Miller, Scarlett (814) 863-4143 scarlettmiller@psu.edu
Monroe, Burt (814) 865-9215 blm24@psu.edu
Mueller, Karl (814) 863-8674 ktm2@psu.edu
Pursel, Bart (814) 863-9094 bkp10@psu.edu
Raghavan, Padma (814) 867-1467 padma@psu.edu
Ravindran, A. Ravi (814) 865-7601 axr32@psu.edu
Rothrock, Ling (814) 865-7241 lrothroc@psu.edu
Ryoo, Jungwoo (814) 949-5243 jxr65@psu.edu
Selber, Stuart (814) 863-8032 selber@psu.edu
Simpson, Timothy (814) 863-7136 tws8@psu.edu
Sonsteby, Allan (814) 865-7299 sonsteby@psu.edu
Thomas, James (814) 863-3997 jthomas@smeal.psu.edu
Tutwiler, Richard rlt1@psu.edu
Xu, Jinchao (814) 865-1110 xu@math.psu.edu
IST Advisory Board
Name Phone Email
Atkinson, Joseph
Bardusch, Robert
Bell, Paul
Cuyar , Craig
Frymoyer, Edward
Haile, Donald
Hansen, Marc
Jones, Beth
Laphen, Michael
Meyer, John
Morgan, Robert
Murchison, Rod
Pace, Steve
Pensa, Antonio
Poblete, Mark
Police, Ronald
Pomanti, Cathy
Rednor, Jordan
Reese, David
Rusenko, David
Schuyler, Matthew
Sternbergh, John
Staff
Name Phone Email
Adams, Laura (814) 867-6103 ladams@ist.psu.edu
Agee, Susan (814) 865-8947 sagee@ist.psu.edu
Alves , Christian (814) 867-6069 calves@ist.psu.edu
Ammerman, Lisa (814) 865-8949 lisa@ist.psu.edu
Bierly, Cindy (814) 863-3450 cbierly@ist.psu.edu
Boob, Audrey (814) 863-9456 audrey@ist.psu.edu
Boonie, Rhonda (814) 863-9464 rhonda@ist.psu.edu
Bower, Brandy (814) 865-6170 bbower@ist.psu.edu
Brewster, Karen (814) 865-3528 kbrewster@ist.psu.edu
Brown, Annette (814) 865-6453 abrown@ist.psu.edu
Bryan, Kelly (814) 865-0076 kbryan@ist.psu.edu
Bumbarger, Westley (814) 865-8948 wbumbarger@ist.psu.edu
Bury, Jennifer (814) 863-8848 jbury@ist.psu.edu
Cetnar, Priscilla (814) 867-4039 pcetnar@ist.psu.edu
Cifelli, Jennifer (814) 863-9505 jcifelli@ist.psu.edu
Coughlin, Julie (814) 865-8718 jcoughlin@ist.psu.edu
Edor, Tisha tedor@ist.psu.edu
Falco, Tricia (814) 865-4670 tfalco@ist.psu.edu
Farmer, Barbara (814) 863-9085 bfarmer@ist.psu.edu
Fay, Wendy (814) 865-4450 wfay@ist.psu.edu
Fisher, Mindy (814) 865-0053 mfisher@ist.psu.edu
Fivek, Christopher (814) 865-8949 c5k@ist.psu.edu
Gamrat, Chris (814) 865-1525 cgamrat@ist.psu.edu
Garbrick, Amy (814) 865-6018 agarbrick@ist.psu.edu
Griffith, Rita (814) 865-5506 rgriffith@ist.psu.edu
Grove, Amy (814) 865-6454 agrove@ist.psu.edu
Hartman, Sherry (814) 863-9461 shartman@ist.psu.edu
Hill, Michelle (814) 863-9455 mhill@ist.psu.edu
Huffman, Penny (814) 863-0988 jph22@psu.edu
Johnson, Shannon (814) 865-9128 sjohnson@ist.psu.edu
Kachik, Shelly (814) 865-4509 skachik@ist.psu.edu
Kari, Madhavi (814) 865-4509 mkari@ist.psu.edu
Keeler, Cindi (814) 863-9489 ckeeler@ist.psu.edu
Kelleher, Sue (814) 865-8711 skelleher@ist.psu.edu
Keller, Shannon (814) 865-8948 skeller@ist.psu.edu
Kilian, Maureen (814) 863-7548 mkilian@ist.psu.edu
Koons, Stephanie (814) 865-4831 skoons@ist.psu.edu
Kozel, Debbie (814) 865-3528 dkozel@ist.psu.edu
Leathers, Randy (814) 863-8823 rleathers@ist.psu.edu
Lenze, Lisa (814) 867-0466 llenze@ist.psu.edu
Lewis, Olivia (814) 865-0077 olewis@ist.psu.edu
Long, Pamela (814) 865-0021 plong@ist.psu.edu
Matsueda, Kent (814) 863-3466 kkm11@psu.edu
Matthews, Joyce (814) 863-7548 jmatthews@ist.psu.edu
Mayhew, Evelyn (814) 867-3211 emayhew@ist.psu.edu
McMillen, Adam (814) 865-4204 amcmillen@ist.psu.edu
Meyer, Zoe (814) 865-4509 zmeyer@ist.psu.edu
Milito, Chris (814) 867-0248 cmilito@ist.psu.edu
Milito, Sarah (814) 865-8947 smilito@ist.psu.edu
Morgan, Jonathan jhm5001@psu.edu
Nelson, Jay (814) 863-8803 jnelson@ist.psu.edu
Olorunnisola, Deyo (814) 863-7267 deyo@ist.psu.edu
Pallo, Deb (814) 863-9452 dpallo@ist.psu.edu
Patel, Ravi rpatel@ist.psu.edu
Peritz, Jeanie (814) 865-8947 jperitz@ist.psu.edu
Phillips, Jeremy (814) 863-8819 jphillips@ist.psu.edu
Pisarcik, Lauren (814) 863-7548 lpisarcik@ist.psu.edu
Pursel, Erin (814) 863-6823 epursel@ist.psu.edu
Ray, Tracy (814) 863-8835 tray@ist.psu.edu
Reid, Ronda (814) 865-2512 rreid@ist.psu.edu
Rice, Shelie (814) 865-8947 swaite@ist.psu.edu
Rigg, Nicole (814) 863-4505 nrigg@ist.psu.edu
Seasholtz, Stefanie (814) 867-5431 sseasholtz@ist.psu.edu
Shumaker, Wade (814) 865-7719 wshumaker@ist.psu.edu
Snyder, Michael (814) 867-3455 msnyder@ist.psu.edu
Spokus, Emilee (814) 867-0362 espokus@ist.psu.edu
Stanton, Peggy (814) 865-3529 pstanton@ist.psu.edu
Stever, Amy (814) 863-3575 astever@ist.psu.edu
Stover, Carey (814) 863-6801 cstover@ist.psu.edu
Sun, Lu (814) 865-6455 lsun@ist.psu.edu
Tranzor, Keva (814) 863-0359 ktranzor@ist.psu.edu
Wagner, Brandon (814) 863-8803 bwagner@ist.psu.edu
Wiest, Kathy (814) 863-8833 kwiest@ist.psu.edu
Williams, Melissa (814) 865-8947 mwilliams@ist.psu.edu
Graduate Students
Name Phone Email
Aileo, Nathan nna102@ist.psu.edu
Almoaiqel, Sarah ssa5112@ist.psu.edu
Anand, Priya axg36@ist.psu.edu
Aritajati, Chulakorn cya5092@ist.psu.edu
Armstrong, Quinn qma5001@ist.psu.edu
Banerjee, Siddhartha sub253@ist.psu.edu
Beard, Zachary zbb100@ist.psu.edu
Becker, Jonathan jdb373@ist.psu.edu
Bernardo, J. jtb17@ist.psu.edu
Booth, Kayla kmb5445@psu.edu
Brown, Alex atb5184@ist.psu.edu
Bui, Ngot npb123@ist.psu.edu
Cain, Curtis (814) 865-8952 caincc@psu.edu
Campbell, Mark (814) 865-4774 mcc171@psu.edu
Chen, Dong dxc360@ist.psu.edu
Chen, Jiawei jzc245@ist.psu.edu
Chen, Yuan-Hsin yuc200@ist.psu.edu
Chen, Yukun yzc147@ist.psu.edu
Cole, Jeremy jrc436@ist.psu.edu
Coughlin, Daniel (814) 863-0468 danny@psu.edu
Dai, Jun jqd5187@psu.edu
Dwivedi, Neelam nxd22@ist.psu.edu
Eikey, Elizabeth exe145@ist.psu.edu
Endsley, Tristan tce113@ist.psu.edu
Frederick, Tyler tjf223@ist.psu.edu
Friedenberg, Evan emf5210@ist.psu.edu
Fu, Yu yuf123@ist.psu.edu
Ge, Jun jug264@ist.psu.edu
Ghafurian, Moojan Mug216@ist.psu.edu
Grace, Robert wrg123@ist.psu.edu
Guo, Pinyao Pug132@ist.psu.edu
Guzek, Daniel djg270@ist.psu.edu
Habibi, Mohammad mzh191@ist.psu.edu
Han, Kyungsik kuh178@psu.edu
He, Dafang duh188@ist.psu.edu
He, Jingwen jxh497@psu.edu
He, Siqiong sxh415@psu.edu
Hellmann, Daniel deh198@ist.psu.edu
Hill, Jeremy iyh3@ist.psu.edu
Hodgson, John gh161@ist.psu.edu
Hoseini, Leila luh173@ist.psu.edu
Huang, Chu cuh171@ist.psu.edu
Huang, Wenyi wzh112@psu.edu
Jang, Jin Yea jzj157@ist.psu.edu
Jiang, Yufei yzj107@psu.edu
Johnson, Erin elj134@ist.psu.edu
Kandemir, Baris bzk142@ist.psu.edu
Karumanchi, Sushama sik5273@ist.psu.edu
Kaulakis, Ryan rmk216@ist.psu.edu
Kim, Hyun-Woo "Anthony" hkim@psu.edu
Lage , Carla cpm191@ist.psu.edu
Lalone, Nicolas njl164@ist.psu.edu
Lan, Pengwei pul139@ist.psu.edu
Lee, Sanghack sxl439@ist.psu.edu
Lee, Sooyeon sul131@ist.psu.edu
Leskovich, W. Robert wrl5001@ist.psu.edu
Levy, Anna axl957@psu.edu
Li, Na nzl116@psu.edu
Liang, Chen cul226@ist.psu.edu
Liao, Cong cxl491@ist.psu.edu
Liu, Bing bzl124@psu.edu
Liu, Xiao xvl5190@ist.psu.edu
Liu, Yuxuan yzl160@ist.psu.edu
Liu, Zhe zul112@ist.psu.edu
Lothian, Jeremy jml548@ist.psu.edu
Lu, Xin xinlu@psu.edu
Luo, Lannan lzl144@ist.psu.edu
Marcinkowski, Michael mrm5586@psu.edu
McGalla, Marino mdm409@ist.psu.edu
McMillan, Eric enm123@ist.psu.edu
McNeese, Nathaniel njm5024@psu.edu
Ming, Jiang jum310@ist.psu.edu
More, Vishal vvm110@ist.psu.edu
Mukherjee, Partha pom5109@psu.edu
Murphy, Alison arm193@psu.edu
Nayak, Surabhi sxn252@ist.psu.edu
Nochenson, Alan aen137@ist.psu.edu
Obeysekare, Eric ero5004@ist.psu.edu
Ororbia, Alex ago109@ist.psu.edu
Pena, Joslenne jop5190@ist.psu.edu
Peyton, Tamara typ5121@ist.psu.edu
Pu, Yu yxp134@ist.psu.edu
Ray Choudhury, Sagnik szr163@psu.edu
Reep, Jamie jar5757@ist.psu.edu
Reno, Corbin cfr5045@ist.psu.edu
Robinson, Harold hrr109@psu.edu
Shi, Pan pzs125@psu.edu
Sridhara , Kiran
Sun, Feng fzs122@ist.psu.edu
Sun, Na nzs162@ist.psu.edu
Sun, Xiaoyan xzs5052@psu.edu
Tentilucci, Matthew mjt5206@ist.psu.edu
Tian, Ye yxt5037@ist.psu.edu
Wang, Hongjian hxw186@ist.psu.edu
Wang, Jun jow5222@psu.edu
Wang, Li lzw158@ist.psu.edu
Wang, Na nzw109@ist.psu.edu
Wang, Pei pxw172@ist.psu.edu
Wang, Shuai szw175@ist.psu.edu
Wang, Yafei yxw184@ist.psu.edu
Weidman, Jake jyw5163@ist.psu.edu
Williams, Kyle
Wong, Jian-Syuan jxw477@ist.psu.edu
Wu, Fei fxw133@ist.psu.edu
Wu, Yu yuw132@ist.psu.edu
Xiao, Gaoyao gzx102@psu.edu
Xu, Dongpeng dux103@ist.psu.edu
Xu, Jun jxx13@ist.psu.edu
Xu, Yang yvx5085@ist.psu.edu
Xu, Ying yux115@ist.psu.edu
Yan, Xin xxy110@psu.edu
Ye, Jianbo jxy198@ist.psu.edu
Yu, Mo muy145@psu.edu
Zhang, Can cxz165@ist.psu.edu
Zhang, Fan fvz5016@ist.psu.edu
Zhang, Guangxuan gyz5015@psu.edu
Zhang, Tao tzz5020@psu.edu
Zhang, Yu yzz123@ist.psu.edu
Zhao, Bin biz5027@psu.edu
Zhao, Changkun cuz111@ist.psu.edu
Zhao, Mingyi muz127@psu.edu
Zheng, Saijing suz128@psu.edu
Zheng, Wenxiang woz5038@ist.psu.edu
Zhong, Chen czz111@psu.edu
Zhou, Chong zwc5091@ist.psu.edu
Postdoctoral and Visiting Scholars
Name Phone Email
Binda, Jomara (814) 865-0449 jbinda@ist.psu.edu
Chen, Kai
El-Manzalawy, Yasser yme2@psu.edu
Gu, Jie (814) 865-0449 jug35@psu.edu
Hanna, Sara-Alice (814) 865-0449 suh31@ist.psu.edu
Jia, Haiyan (814) 867-3612 hjia@ist.psu.edu
Li, Xue jingweili@ist.psu.edu
Liu, Jian (814) 865-6175 jianlau7550@gmail.com
Lu, Chunli cxl61@psu.edu
Prates, Raquel (814) 865-0449 rop10@ist.psu.edu
Wisniewski, Pamela (814) 863-9463 puw16@psu.edu
Wu, Jian (814) 863-6824 jxw394@psu.edu
Yi, Qian (814) 865-7398
Zhang, Jungping (814) 865-8717 zxj4@psu.edu
IST Alumni Society
Name Phone Email
Bailey, Kelsey klb5250@gmail.com
Beck, Russell russbeck@psualum.com
Krempasky, Adam apk5087@gmail.com
Miller, Garrett garrettmiller@gmail.com
Poblete, Mark Mark.Poblete@psualum.com
Tralka, Chase chasetralka@psualum.com
Contact IST

Behind all of IST's research, education, and services are its people.

IST is a diverse and cohesive community of world-class educators and researchers; corporate and academic partners; dedicated professionals; and more than 2,118 undergraduate and 76 graduate students statewide.

What makes this community work is the value we place on integrity, professionalism, diversity, and respect for individuals.

Penn State's College of Information Sciences and Technology
332 Information Sciences and Technology Building
University Park, PA 16802 - 6823
Phone: 814-865-3528
Fax: 814-865-5604
Directions to IST building